The Envelope

If you didn’t already know….my husband is A.M.A.Z.I.N.G!  Although I already knew this prior to last Thursday, December 1st (my 26th birthday) this surprise absolutely floored me.

{The Envelope}

{What was inside}

The most perfect birthday card and a fully-planned, color-coded itinerary for a trip to New York City.  Seriously?  Who does that?  My husband, that’s who.  I was equally as excited about the trip as I was proud of his organization, planning, and secretiveness.  He even arranged a dog-sitter for the girls (thanks Annie and Jim) and for me to have work off!  I am the luckiest girl in the world to have a husband who not only surprises me with big materialistic things like trips, tickets to shows, and gifts but also the more important everyday small immaterial things: listening to my forever long To Do List and helping without being asked, washing dishes, folding laundry, being excited and helpful with my blog, being supportive and patient, loving me and my family, and making me laugh.  He is so unbelievably amazing and thoughtful.  I guess this sets the bar pretty darn high for me and his birthday next year! 🙂

Oh and how perfect is that quote from Mark Twain on the front of the envelope??  Such a good thing to remember and live by!

 “Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did do.  So throw all the bowlines, sail away from the safe harbor.  Catch the trade winds in your sails.  Explore.  Dream.  Discover.”

See what I wore in NYC (here and here), my best Elf impression, and our fun day in Central Park!

11 thoughts on “The Envelope

  1. Pingback: BIRTHDAY BANGS « The Thread Affect

  2. Pingback: Mustard + Lace « The Thread Affect

  3. Pingback: My Birthday Lust List | The Thread Affect

  4. Pingback: 101 Accomplishments | The Thread Affect

Leave your comment here!

