BIRTHDAY BANGS

Yep.  That’s me in sixth grade.  Don’t sixth graders look so much older these days?  Anyways…Why am I sharing this lovely beauty moment from my not-so-long-ago past?  Well as of two weeks ago, these bangs along with a little modern update have became my new present hairstyle.  Why did I resort back?  Maybe I was being nostalgic?  Nope, that’s not it.  Maybe I finally got gutsy/crazy enough to break free from my beauty comfort zone?  Considering I was shaking in my knees, had knots in my stomach, and was sweating the whole time I’d say wrong again.  Maybe it was a quarter-century life crisis?  BINGO.

{WHAT DID I DO?!}

Please excuse my inability to take a legit picture of myself in the mirror, there will be additional bang pictures from our New York trip.  Although I’m still getting used to the fact of having hair on my forehead all day every day I am actually pretty pleased with the change.  What do you think?  Have you ever tried a new hairstyle? Kate over at thetwentysixthyear (may remember her from this post) took an even bigger risk last year going from blonde to brunette back to blonde.  Not many people can pull off both hair colors flawlessly but she definitely can.  Isn’t she gorgeous? Check out her post about hair trials and errors here.

8 thoughts on “BIRTHDAY BANGS

  1. Pingback: Bucket List « The Thread Affect

  2. Pingback: My Birthday Lust List | The Thread Affect

  3. Pingback: The Envelope | The Thread Affect

  4. Pingback: Hair To: Curl with a Flatiron | The Thread Affect

  5. Pingback: Out with a BANG!? | The Thread Affect

Leave your comment here!

