Bucket List

2011 was an indescribable year.  I witnessed Chicago’s third largest snowfall in history, hosted my best friends’ engagement party, relaxed in Florida with my family for Spring Break, partied in Vegas for Leighbird’s birthday, road tripped to California, spent two weeks sightseeing in Italy, coached a Girls on the Run team, celebrated my third wedding anniversary, golfed for the first time, cried through the final installment of Harry Potter 7 Part 2, found the two most adorable, fun kids to nanny, launched my blog, and visited Portland, Seattle, and New York City.  I checked things off my Bucket List I didn’t even know were on there:

  • Party in Vegas
  • Participate in a Book Booze Club
  • See the Hollywood sign
  • Walk the Hollywood Walk of Fame
  • Visit Santa Monica Pier
  • Travel to Venice, Cinque Terre, Pisa, Florence, Rome
  • See the Statue of David
  • Make a Wish in the Trevi Fountain
  • Listened to the Pope give a blessing
  • Slept in an airport over night
  • Golfed
  • Hiked to multiple waterfalls
  • Peruse the World’s Largest Book Store, Powell’s
  • Put gum on the Gum Wall in Seattle
  • Eat dinner at the top of the Space Needle
  • Try a new haircut
  • Experience Christmas in New York City

2012 is looking to give 2011 a run for its money for the best year ever as I hope to give a clear, eloquent maid of honor speech, learn how to drive a stick shift, shoot a gun for the first time, kiss my love under the mistletoe, get in the best shape of my life, hike the Cliffs of Moher, kiss the Blarney Stone, see Buckingham Palace and Big Ben, ski in Colorado, drink at Oktoberfest, dance in a flashmob, and participate in the Polar Bear Plunge.  Seriously, I cannot believe this is my life.

3 thoughts on “Bucket List

  1. Some of the best ones are the ones you don’t plan for and just happen. I’ve also experienced some awesome things when I am out doing something by myself – things you wish someone else could have seen or done. Nature still is the best and always amazes me.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Pinterest: Bridal Shower Inspiration « The Thread Affect

Leave your comment here!

