My Weekend Uniform

Plans for this past Saturday included a three-hour car ride home to Iowa, a bridal shower for my cousin, shopping at Von Maur with mom, dinner with the family, and seeing friends.  The combination of casual and special events called for a simple, comfortable yet dressy, chic outfit.  Taking inspiration from this outfit, I opted to switch the pop of color from my shirt to my scarf and keep the rest of the outfit neutral.  The leather jacket was perfect for the windy weather we were having in Iowa and the free-flowing blouse was perfectly comfortable for all aspects of the day, especially after having multiple pieces of cake at the shower!

But let’s be honest, these are the actual shoes I wore with this outfit for 95% of the day…

{Express (Minus the) Leather Moto Jacket, gifted | Zara blouse, $19 (similar here) | Limited Scarf, (old) | Forever 21 Jeans, $10.50 | Steve Madden Flats, $22 (similar here) | Wilson’s Leather Black Purse, $19}

9 thoughts on “My Weekend Uniform

  1. Love the scarf – looks so great… and I laughed at the shoes you actually wore – ha! I’m totally the same. I want to love heels but just cannot bear them (wish I could!)

    Like

    • Couldn’t agree more! I always think I want to rock the heels since they make me look taller and leaner but within an hour my feet hate me and I switch to my more comfortable flats!

      Like

    • Aldo! I’m not going to lie though, they are NOT super comfy and actually dread wearing them even though they are super cute! Check out Jessica Simpson’s collection, I think her shoes are super comfy and always right on trend!

      Like

Leave your comment here!

