Interior Barn Doors

Currently wishing I had the ability to add sliding barn doors to the interior of my house.  From the living room to the bathroom to the pantry to the laundry room to the dining room, I’m absolutely craving this mix of rustic and modern somewhere in my future home.  Would you ever replace regular doors with sliding barn doors somewhere in your house?  If so, which room would you most want them in?  Would you leave them rustic brown, a neutral white, or paint them a pop of color?

Images via 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

Don’t forget to enter the giveaway to win a beautiful necklace!

10 thoughts on “Interior Barn Doors

  1. I like the idea of the doors in the office room. I like the pictures on it…great way to display your pictures instead of taking table room! I grew up in the Southwest, so I also like the last one…with the green.. almost like entering a patio or sunroom. If it were my house, I would do one in a reading room setting. 🙂 I have sliding doors on my closet, guess I could pretend they were cool colored barn doors. LOL

    Like

  2. Love your blog. I havent seen a few of these doors. We manufacture these doors in any shape and size. Glad to see that you like them so much!

    Like

    • Thanks for your kind words and for checking out my blog Jeff! Do you have sliding barn doors all over your house since you manufacture them? I would LOVE to see them OR if you would be interested in guest blogging about your experiences with the process of the doors and the way your customers use them I would also LOVE that! If not, no biggie! 🙂 Thanks again for stopping by!

      Like

Leave your comment here!

