Summer Concert Trends

Hi everyone! My name is Gina and I run the blog simply gina—it’s so nice to meet everyone! I was so excited for the opportunity to write a guest blog for Megan here at The Thread Affect while she enjoys herself on the rolling green hills of Dublin. Thanks for the opportunity to introduce myself to your devoted readers!

Over at my blog, we also talk about the three things that really matter: food, fashion and fun. And right now I’m keen on having fun with summer fashion. Every summer I like to attend at least one outdoor concert. Although I’ve never been to Coachella or Lollapalooza, every area (even the Midwest, where I live) has their own version of a summer music event. This year I attended Buzz Beach Ball, a yearly concert hosted by our local radio station 96.5 The Buzz. Bands ranged from The Shins to Foster the People. And with an outdoor summer concert comes great clothes that you can ONLY get away with at, well … an outdoor summer concert.

Other than listening to great music, I love looking around concerts for recurring style trends. Here are a few I’ve noticed, and made sure to follow:

1. Bold prints. Whether it’s a colorful, tribal-print blouse, a tie-dyed tote or geometric shorts, bold is the way to go. This concert gave me the perfect opportunity to don my colorful cut-out blouse. (I’m never going to have the opportunity to wear it to work, that’s for sure.) I love the back and how playful the pattern is.

2. Adorable hats. Whether you choose a floppy brim or a stylish fedora, protect your face from the sun with something chic. I chose this Panama hat because I like how it frames my face.

3. Bright sandals. Leave the heels at home. It’s better to focus on the music, not how badly your feet hurt. Wear snakeskin gladiator sandals or neon T-straps. I went with a pair of comfortably cute neon orange sandals.

Blouse: Mod Cloth | Shorts: American Eagle | Sandals: Target | Hat: Urban Outfitters | Necklace: Charlotte Russe | Earrings: Premier Designs | Sunglasses: Target

What about you? What are your favorite summer concert trends? Leave me a comment to let me know. And be sure to visit me over at simply gina! Can’t wait to meet you!

One thought on “Summer Concert Trends

  1. Pingback: Summer Concert Trends | The Thread Affect |

Leave your comment here!

