Owl You Need is Love

My owl obsession that started harmlessly with home goods has now slowly crept into my clothing, accessories, and everything in between.  I spotted this extra-large $4 pajama shirt in the endless heaps of sale goods at Forever 21 and much to the dismay of my girlfriend decided I couldn’t leave this poor guy there all alone, I mean look at that face!  The potential of this oversize tee as pajamas, a beach cover up, and as a casual shirt won my heart as well as a place in my suitcase for the next eight months.  Last week I chose to dress it up for an evening out in Australia by pairing it knotted to the side with black trousers, leopard flats, and an armful of jewelry.  What are your thoughts on wearing pajamas out of the house?  How else would you style this tee?

Forever 21 Owl You Need Is Love T-Shirt $4 | J.Crew Minnie Pant in black (on sale now!) | Steve Madden Leopard Flats  (similar here) | H&M, Forever 21 Bracelets and Sunglasses | Marc by Marc Jacobs Crossbody Purse (similar here)

8 thoughts on “Owl You Need is Love

  1. I love the owl tee – you’d never guess it was intended to be PJ’s, I also LOVE the backdrop of your photographs …I hope you’re having the BEST time in Australia!! 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks Chelsea! Australia is AMAZING! Unbelievable how relaxing and perfect the weather is! I will share updates soon! Thanks for commenting girl!

      Like

  2. Pingback: From Summer to Fall | The Thread Affect

  3. Pingback: Airport Attire | The Thread Affect

  4. Pingback: Two Thousand Twelve | The Thread Affect

Leave your comment here!

