Tuscan Pasta With Tomato-Basil Cream Sauce

I feel like I haven’t divulged too much of myself, so here we go:

I’m addicted to Pinterest.

I like to consider myself part of the “early adopters” phase of Pinterest and I still cannot get enough. For example, I’m currently wearing Marshmallow by Essie nail polish (pinned to BEAUTYful), my workout the other day was the Self 30-minute treadmill interval workout (pinned to Fit Fit), and my outfit today: brown boots, skinny jeans, hot pink cardigan and leopard scarf (pinned to Stylista) — all discovered on Pinterest. When I found out my cousin Todd would be in town from California and I offered to host dinner, it was a no-brainer that the recipe would come from Pinterest and it was unbelievable:

Tuscan Pasta With Tomato-Basil Cream Sauce

image

Recipe adapted from: My Recipes

Ingredients:

  • 1 (20-oz.) package refrigerated four-cheese ravioli
  • 1 (24-oz) jar Classico Vodka sauce
  • 1 (8.5 oz) jar Julienne sliced sun-dried tomatoes in olive oil, drained, chopped
  • 2 tablespoons white wine
  • 2 medium-size fresh tomatoes, chopped
  • 1/2 cup chopped fresh basil
  • 1/3 cup grated Parmesan cheese
  • Garnish: fresh basil strips

Directions:

  1. Prepare pasta according to package directions.
  2. Meanwhile, pour Vodka sauce into a medium saucepan. Add wine into saucepan.
  3. Stir in chopped sun-dried tomatoes and fresh tomatoes and 1/2 cup chopped basil, and cook over medium-low heat 5 minutes or until thoroughly heated.
  4. Toss with pasta, and top evenly with 1/3 cup grated Parmesan cheese.
  5. Garnish, if desired.
4 thoughts on “Tuscan Pasta With Tomato-Basil Cream Sauce

Leave your comment here!

