Fitness to Fashion

Attempting to pack for three months for a new place/climate ultimately means you will both over pack (sweaters) and under pack (nail polish, shoes) in certain areas.  I specifically did not efficiently pack for the number of workout/lounge clothes I would need – casual singlets (tanks) and shorts – due to their single purpose in my wardrobe.  However, when I spied these scalloped and laced shorts from Lorna Jane, I immediately knew they could easily transform from the beach to date night with the addition of a few classic accessories (blazer, brown heels, grey tank) and a high pony.

Lorna Jane Divine Short in Shocking Pink | Forever 21 Grey Tank (similar) | Silence & Noise Navy Blazer (last seen here, similar here, here) | Guess via Marshall’s Heels

Remove the blazer, heels, and gold necklace to be beach or workout ready!

9 thoughts on “Fitness to Fashion

  1. Those shorts are gorgeous! I so wish I could wear something like that right now (I type this as its 27 degrees outside here in Denver 😦 ).
    And you are so right – the bench is West Elm! I saw it and thought it was perfect for the puppies. 🙂
    Thanks for stopping by…love your style btw!
    xo – Marion

    Like

    • Thanks Marion! I totally wish I was getting access to my fall/winter wardrobe right now tho! It’s so hard to see all you stylist fashionistas rocking your booties, leggings, vests, and coats and not being able to replicate! Guess the grass is always greener! 🙂

      Like

  2. ohhhhh my goodness – those shorts are amazing! it’s not shorts weather here in chicago anymore ..we have snow in the forecast today. BOO! I’ll live vicariously through your sunny, warm photos! 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: Two Thousand Twelve | The Thread Affect

  4. Pingback: What I Wore: Sydney Opera House | The Thread Affect

Leave your comment here!

