Holiday Cookie Exchange

‘Tis the season … for holiday cookie exchanges galore!!

They’re festive, they’re fun and they’re a great excuse to catch-up with friends, family or co-workers. I personally have been invited to three this year. These fancy exchanges face me with the challenge to find THE perfect cookie recipe. Should you go with chocolate? The traditional sugar cookie? How can you avoid most allergies? My roommate has a peanut allergy so I try to steer clear of nuts in general. The good news is there are so many options! Per usual, I turned to Pinterst in combination with my personal favorite holiday cookie.

Here are my five reccomendations:

(1) Christmas Cornflake Wreath Cookies

xmas cookies

Recipe from: Allrecipes.com

(2) Red Velvet White Chocolate Chip Cookies

red velvet

Recipe from: Gonna Want Seconds

(3) Hot Cocoa Cookies

hot cocoa

Recipe from: Pip and Ebby

(4) Insanely Delicious Turtle Cookies

147422587773335850_2nI1KdQM_c

Recipe from: The Kitchen Is My Playground

And drumroll please! My favorite childhood cookie that I used to make every year with Grandma Petersen…

(5) White Chocolate Peanut Butter Ritz Cracker Cookies

images

Recipe from: Food.com

Hope you have a fantastic holiday season!
XO,
Kate

5 thoughts on “Holiday Cookie Exchange

Leave your comment here!

