How To // Wear Leather Leggings

LeatherLeggings-2Seeing leather pants/leggings on everyone from celebrities in magazines to bloggers online to women braving the Australia heat in them had me second guessing my gut reaction to the leather pant trend, so I bit the bullet and ordered these faux leather leggings for myself for my birthday.  These are pictures from my first time wearing them and I’m already brainstorming other ways to wear them in the future (especially for when we get to Europe)!  Taking the basics from this outfit, I opened up the denim shirt to give a looser, casual feel and added edgy accessories like the leopard flats, burgundy beanie, and gold chain necklace.  What do you think of my first attempt at leather leggings?  What other colors/patterns would you pair them with?  

LeatherLeggings-4LeatherLeggings-3LeatherLeggings-5LeatherLeggings-1Leggings (similar versions 1 (on sale), 2, 3 – all free shipping/returns) | Polka Dot Blouse (similar) | Chambray (similar here, here, here) | Leopard Flats (similar)| Beanie | Necklace (similar) | Ring (similar)

6 thoughts on “How To // Wear Leather Leggings

  1. Pingback: Two Thousand Twelve | The Thread Affect

  2. Pingback: A Black Pencil Skirt | The Thread Affect

  3. Pingback: Steal Her Style // Weekend Look | The Thread Affect

Leave your comment here!

