Night Lights

NewZealand-26-2Our day of hiking and dinner at Old Mountaineers had us wide away and unable to sleep so we ventured out of our campervan in multiple layers with headlamps strapped on to attempt night pictures in front of Mt. Cook.  The most challenging part about this task: writing evenly spaced, same sized letters backwards before the shutter closed!  Here are a few of our favorites!  Which is yours?!

NewZealand-13-2NewZealand-8-2NewZealand-5-2WWT = Welsh’s World TourNewZealand-4-2NewZealand-12-2Check out our other New Zealand posts here, here, and here!

21 thoughts on “Night Lights

  1. I really like the heart picture! Great lighting on all I thought. I also really liked the pictures from a few days ago on your hike! What an awesome way to bring in the New Year by being there! Hope you are having a grand time!!

    Like

    • Thanks so much! We truly are having the time of our lives, just so unbelievable, and I love being able to share it with everyone! Hope you had a great New Year’s! Any big plans for 2013?

      Like

    • It looks that way! I mean cuddling with Koalas on Christmas? Very cool! New Year’s here was nice. We have snow and cold weather, but lots of family visted this week so that made it warm and bright! I can’t say for right now I have big “set plans” for 2013, but I do hope to get back into my paintings, enjoy family and find volunteer work. 🙂 Those are my current goals 😀 Keep having a great time! I love your updates!

      Like

Leave your comment here!

