Friday Five: Recipes of 2012

Originally this post started out with the intention to highlight my five favorite moments from 2012, but the realization of everything I did this year wouldn’t allow me to pick just five. So then I decided to choose my five favorite recipes, but then as I scrolled through the posts I noticed a pile of drool on my new iPad and knew I couldn’t choose just five recipes either, obviously the result of being an always hungry, living off PB&J, poor backpacker. So then genius struck, why chose only five? Oh, that’s right because this post is part of the “Friday Five” series. Hmm, what to do. Got it! Choose 12 recipes from 2012 (see what I did there?) knowing my lovely readers will be so distracted by the delicious pictures of food they won’t care if there are five, ten, twelve, or fifty. You forgive me, right?

Check them out and let me know if you have or do try any of the recipes as I love suggestions and comments! Hope everyone’s first week of 2013 is going spectacularly! Happy weekend!

20130103-212511.jpg
Smoothies | Blueberry Pancakes | Lasagna Soup | Pizzadillas

20130103-212518.jpg
Mini Fruit Pizzas | Strawberry Shortcake Kabobs | Chocolate Chip Sandwiches | S’mores Bars

20130103-213834.jpg
Tomato, Basil, Mozzarella Appetizers | Strawberry Spinach Salad | Turkey Stuffed Peppers | Oven Baked Chicken Fajitas

One thought on “Friday Five: Recipes of 2012

Leave your comment here!

