Travel: Koala Cuddles

20130103-221426.jpg

Christmas Day we drove to the Brisbane airport to pick my parents up bright and early.  They were FINALLY here!  Can we say BEST. CHRISTMAS. PRESENT. EVER? Within an hour of being grounded in Australia, we had them exploring the Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary, cuddling koalas (how cute are they?), and feeding kangaroos. Never did I ever think I would spend a Christmas Day in Australia with my family (minus bros), sweating in 90 degree weather, playing with animals, and barbecuing by the beach. Seriously, this is my life. Hope everyone had a very Merry Christmas and a happy New Year!

20130103-221548.jpg

20130103-221554.jpg

20130103-221557.jpg

20130103-221601.jpg

Follow all my pictures and updates on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter!

4 thoughts on “Travel: Koala Cuddles

  1. Christmas in the southern hemisphere is so very different than the northern! How nice that your parents could come and experience it with you! I’m very much looking forward to some of my family coming for Christmas 2013.
    Cheers,
    Laura

    Like

    • Yes, so very different! I think if my parents wouldn’t have been here it would have been very difficult to not have family, friends, Christmas traditions, or a white Christmas!! That is so exciting that your family is coming in 2013, definitely something to look forward to this year Laura!

      Like

  2. Pingback: Friday Five: Australia Moments | The Thread Affect

Leave your comment here!

