A Black Pencil Skirt

BlackSkirt-3A black pencil skirt and a chambray shirt are two wardrobe essentials every girl should have on constant rotation (in my opinion anyway) as both are equally work and weekend appropriate.  Although my chambray (worn here, here, here) was the first item I one hundred percent knew was getting packed for our round the world trip, a black pencil skirt never even crossed my mind.  Then unexpectedly I had to wear one everyday to work while in Australia and this $4 stretchy KMart skirt became a wardrobe basic even outside of work due to its versatility and coolness in the hot Aussie heat.  Now, I can’t wait to get home to put my favorite black pencil skirts to use for everything from brunch to work to church.  What’s your favorite way to wear a black pencil skirt or chambray top?  Do you reserve your pencil skirt for work or wear it in all aspects of your life?

BlackSkirt-1KMart Pencil Skirt (here, here) | Forever 21 Chambray Shirt (here (use code GAPDEAL for 30% off today only, here) and Belt (similar) | Guess Shoes (similar)

BlackSkirt-2

17 thoughts on “A Black Pencil Skirt

  1. I just saw your comment in Lauren’s forum, so I checked your blog out and I actually really like it! 🙂
    Maybe you’d like to check my blog out as well?! I’d really appreciate it. It’s vickynspiration.blogspot.com .
    xx

    Like

    • Hey Vicky! Thanks so much for checking our my blog! I of course did the same and love yours as well (especially the celeb trend inspired posts). Thanks again for stopping by and commenting! 🙂

      Like

  2. Hi!
    I found your blog link on Lauren Conrad’s blog and I decided to check it out.
    Your blog is pretty interesting and it’s about all things in which I’m really into 🙂

    Cheers,
    IlaRed

    Like

    • Thanks so much for stopping by and checking out my blog! Hope that you were able to find posts that you liked and/or were useful for you! I will definitely check out your blog as well! Thanks again! 🙂

      Like

  3. Hi there! Loving your blog, my name is Katie Elliott I am the creator of Tag a Trend.co.uk (www.tagatrend.co.uk) The website works like this: each week I announce a new fashion trend, and people then tag themselves on Facebook wearing that trend. This is done by tagging their picture with the Tag a Trend Facebook page.

    The other option is to directly add your pics to the facebook wall at http://www.facebook.com/TagATrend or to email pics to kte20@hotmail.com. The best pics then appear on my site.

    Next week’s trend, starting on Monday is ‘Leopard Print’ and as I can see you are loving the trend, I thought you might be interested in getting involved and tagging yourself in this fab print. The picture will appear on both my site and Facebook (both with a direct link back to your blog.)

    (As this new trend doesn’t start until Monday, it may be best to email pictures rather than tag, so they don’t get mixed up with this week’s trend of ‘Aztec Print’!

    Look forward to hearing from you!
    Katie

    Like

    • Hi Katie! Thank you so much for inviting me to participate in your Tag a Trend. I absolutely LOVE your idea and am looking forward to finding other blog’s and inspiration through your site! You are more than correct…I do love me some leopard print! Do you need a new picture to tag or can I use one from a previous post (currently traveling the world on the hiking part of our adventure so not so fashionable at the moment)? Can’t wait to see what the trends are in the future to tag along! Let me know if I can do anything in the future to help or if you’d ever want to guest post to introduce your idea to my readers (thethreadaffect@gmail.com)! Thanks again, Katie! 🙂 xo, Megan

      Like

    • Hi there! No pics u already have are fine! If you could send them to kte20@hotmail.com along with your name, age, town and a link to your blog – that would be ideal! Look out for your pics early next week!!! xx

      Like

Leave your comment here!

