Soy & Garlic Chicken Marinade

Happy Wednesday y’all! Anyone else get soaked going to work today? You have to love those April showers…

As I’ve mentioned, with a busy, on-the-go life I need quick and easy recipes. This recipe DEFINITELY falls in the category: marinated chicken. By pairing it with brown rice and mixed vegetables it results in a healthy, well-balanced meal that kept me and my roommate full!

Soy & Garlic Chicken Marinade

image

Original Recipe: AllRecipes

Ingredients:

  • 4 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1/2 cup soy sauce
  • 4 skinless, boneless chicken breasts

Directions:

  1. In a large, non-porous bowl (or I used a zip-lock bag) combine the garlic and the soy sauce. Add the chicken and turn to coat well. Cover and marinate in the refrigerator for at least an hour.
  2. Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees.
  3. Bake chicken for approximately 30 minutes. Remove from oven and cover with foil for 10 minutes.
  4. Discard any remaining marinade.
  5. Enjoy!

I looked up a ton of recipes before I settled on this one. I think I may be on a “marinade kick” so I’m open to any ideas. What’s your favorite marinade recipe?
XO
Kate

2 thoughts on “Soy & Garlic Chicken Marinade

Leave your comment here!

