Summer Salad

As you saw in this post, Megan and Justin are back!! While I have enjoyed the time I’ve spent sharing my cooking and baking (attempts) with you, I’m excited to hand the torch back to my bestie and see what she has up her sleeve. What sort of recipes did she pick up around the world?

As I prepare to sign off from a blogger role (Ahem Meg, I will serve as a taste tester anytime…) I thought it would be fun to go back in time looking at my 5 fave recipes from the last seven months:

  1. BBQ Chicken Pizza
  2. Zucchini Black Bean + Rice Skillet
  3. Funfetti Whoopie Pies
  4. Tomato Tortellini Soup
  5. Homemade Skinny Vanilla Mocha Frappe

And … now I’m hungry.

Lastly, as my final farewell, I’ll leave you with a colorful, flavorful lunch or dinner-worthy salad fit for the amazing weather we are finally experiencing in Chicago. And if you want to talk ease, this recipe has three simple steps:

SUMMER SALAD

image

Original recipe: Proud Italian Cook, listed below is my recipe based off her post

Ingredients: 

  • Lettuce (romaine, spinach, etc)
  • Cherry tomatoes
  • Zucchini, ribbons
  • Squash, ribbons
  • Red bell pepper, chopped
  • Orange bell pepper, chopped
  • Onion, chopped
  • Frozen peas
  • Frozen corn
  • Goat cheese, to taste
  • Light vinaigrette dressing

**Add any other vegetables you would like!

Directions:

  1. Combine all ingredients, adding as many vegetables as you would like. Load ’em up!!
  2. Toss in a light vinaigrette dressing.
  3. Enjoy!

Thank you for allowing me to post over the last seven months. I hope you’ve enjoyed the time we’ve shared. I love you all. Bon appétit!
XO,
Kate

3 thoughts on “Summer Salad

    • Doesn’t it? I want her to make it for me the next time I crash at her place! The best part is that I can customize it to my tastes and add things that I have already!

      Like

Leave your comment here!

