Slow Cooker Chicken Caesar Sliders

Generally we associate our slow cookers with winter dishes, but I’m here to preach my love for using my (well actually my mom’s right now) slow cooker in the summer when I would rather be outside than in the kitchen and rather do anything but turn on that house heating oven when it is ninety degrees outside. This slow cooker chicken Caesar sliders recipe was perfect for a last-minute recipe as it has only 3 (yep, 3) steps, is perfect for sharing, and pairs well with all our summer favorites (corn on the cob, chips and dip, fruit, etc). So don’t push your slow cooker to the back of your pantry this summer, keep it out loud and proud, dump in your ingredients, and go outside and enjoy the nice weather while your slow cooker gets dinner ready. What’s your favorite recipe to make in the slow cooker? Do you call it a slow cooker or a Crock-Pot? Do you use slow cooker recipes more in the winter or summer?

ChickenCaesar-3ChickenCaesar-13Slow Cooker Chicken Caesar Sandwiches (via):

2 pounds boneless, skinless chicken thighs
1 cup Caesar dressing (I used Brianna’s Asiago Caesar)
1/2 cup shredded Parmesan cheese
1/4 cup freshly chopped parsley (or 2 teaspoons dried parsley)
1/2 teaspoon ground pepper
2 cups romaine lettuce
12 slider buns or 4-6 regular hamburger buns

Place chicken in a slow cooker with 1-2 cups of water, cover, and cook on low for about 4-6 hours. Using a slotted spoon, remove the chicken from slow cooker and drain the water. Pull apart chicken into shreds making sure to remove any fat. Place chicken back in the slow cooker and add in the dressing, Parmesan, parsley, and pepper; stir until mixed evenly and cook on high for 30 minutes until mixture is hot. Spoon 1/4 cup of the chicken mixture onto each slider bun, top with Parmesan and lettuce; serve!

6 thoughts on “Slow Cooker Chicken Caesar Sliders

  1. Yum!! I bet this would freeze well too… if it isn’t all gone, that is!

    I use my slow cooker year round. I’m the weirdo that likes hot meals even in the summer and this is a good way to get that without turning on the oven or standing over a hot stove.

    Thanks for the recipe!

    Like

  2. oh my goodness this sounds so good. and easy! [I call them crock pots ..orrr my grandma does, & she introduced me to them, in hmm..1992 ish. so the names kind of stuck]. they’re the greatest. the sky is really the limit with these bad boys! I’ll have to try this recipe ..throw it in, go to the pool, come back ..dinner!! thanks – xo chels @ LLinaBC.com

    Like

    • I usually always call them Crock Pots too but thought I shouldn’t discriminate against all the other slow cookers out there (are there any other ones, anywho?). Let me know what you think if you try them!

      Like

  3. Pingback: Slow Cooker Chicken Caesar Sliders | Lifestyles of the Queenly and Confident

  4. Pingback: Slow Cooker Beef and Broccoli | The Thread Affect

Leave your comment here!

