Peplum Paisley

PaisleyPeplum-1My love for the flattering cut and endless styling options of peplum is no secret as I’ve worn it time and time and time again on this here blog. This pretty pink number purchased in Turkey is absolutely beautiful – the color is bright and fun, the velvety/suede fabric is luxurious, and the pleat detail adds construction and interest. Layering the peplum over this paisley dress hid the slim spaghetti straps making it more work/church/age appropriate without the usual go-to cardigan or blazer. How do you add the visual interest of layers in the summer without adding unwanted heat?

PaisleyPeplum-4J.Crew Factory Medallion Dress
BaubleBar Floral Necklace
H&M Peplum Tank | similar here and here | this one is super pretty
Guess Heels | similar here and here and here

PaisleyPeplum-3 PaisleyPeplum-2

17 thoughts on “Peplum Paisley

    • I absolutely love that floral necklace from BaubleBar! I snagged it a little less than 2 months ago. Did you sign up for the wait list? I’ve done that a couple times for pieces from them and they just emailed me when they were back in stock, which was perfect because I didn’t have to keep stalking the site! Fingers crossed it comes back in stock and you get one! 🙂

      Like

  1. I’m not a fan of pink but that bold pink looks good on you. I rely on lighter knits/fabrics to add layers in the warmer temperatures and preferably sleeveless options for tops!

    Like

  2. Megan, I have a love affair with peplum too, they are just so flattering and feminine and take each look to an elegant level. those yellow nails add that extra pop of colour. You look super gorgeous.

    Ps: Did you order the striped skater skirt. Its so comfy and very flattering especially for that price, you cant beat that 🙂

    Ani
    http://www.fleurani.blogspot.de

    Like

    • I tried to order the skirt, but my size was sold out! I was so completely bummed! 😦 I absolutely loved it on you! Guess I will have to find a different version!

      Like

  3. Pingback: Splurge vs. Save: Leather Peplum | The Thread Affect

  4. Pingback: Pretty in Pink | The Thread Affect

Leave your comment here!

