Striped Camo

StripesandCamoApparently this week’s unintentional outfit theme was blue and white – blue and white denim, blue prints from Paris, and now navy stripes paired with camo. Blue and white just seems like the perfect summer combination, but I promise to bring the color next week!

Melanie, from Lace and Combat Boots, and I are teaming up today to bring you two different ways to style stripes with camo {me: casual, mel: work/night out}. Mixing prints is always fun and stripes are an easy, traditional pattern to start pairing with! Make sure to stop by Melanie’s blog, Lace and Combat Boots, to see all her amazing posts!

A couple of things about this outfit: (1) I’ve basically been living in this vintage v-neck tee for the past week (2) I ultimately wanted to take these pictures with my favorite heels to up the “fashion” factor but in the end I decided to keep it realistic since these are the shoes I wore with this outfit all day to run errands, plan for our trip, and walk the dogs (3) boyfriend shorts are my fave in the summertime (4) I can’t believe how often I want to wear this camo shirt, thinking I may need this jacket for fall (4) how cute are my puppies?

Lastly, thank you SO much for all of your support, recommendations, and well wishes for our new adventure, which starts in basically a week! I truly appreciate every. single. one of you and can’t thank you enough for following along on my random adventures! Happy Friday everyone!!

IMG_0743

CamoStripes-3 CamoStripes-13 Old Navy Striped Tee (only $6) | J.Crew Boyfriend Shorts | Sandals | Dogeared Necklace
Camoflauge Blouse | last seen here, jacket version perfect for fall

CamoStripes-9 CamoStripes-18 CamoStripes-25 CamoStripes-10

11 thoughts on “Striped Camo

  1. Pingback: Splurge vs Save // The Camo Jacket | The Thread Affect

  2. Pingback: Outfit // Grunge | The Thread Affect

  3. Pingback: Outfits Paired with Camouflage - Men and Women - Simple Tips

  4. Pingback: Outfit // K.I.S.S | The Thread Affect

  5. Pingback: What I Want // Stripes | The Thread Affect

Leave your comment here!

