Baked Potato Dip

Baked_Potato_DipI kid you not, this dip tastes straight up like a loaded baked potato. Absolutely delicious and oh-so-easy! Perfect flavor to go with a backyard barbecue or to simply spice up your bland everyday potato chips.

BakedPotatoBaked Potato Dip:

16 ounces sour cream
16 slices bacon, cooked and crumbled OR the cheater way (i.e. my way) 2 2.5 oz bags pre-crumbled real bacon pieces
8 ounces cheddar cheese, shredded (2 cups)
1/3 cup thinly sliced scallions or chives

Combine all ingredients in a medium bowl and refrigerate for at least 1 hour before serving to allow the flavors to meld together. Garnish with extra shredded cheese, crumbled bacon, and chopped chives. Serve with your favorite potato chips.

6 thoughts on “Baked Potato Dip

  1. Bummer, I was just at the grocery store this morning…guess I will go back in the next few days for the sour cream and bacon. Looks so delicious I want some now with my pretzels, lol.

    Like

  2. Reblogged this on My Life with NF2 and commented:
    Thanks to my fabulous fellow blogger, Megan–we just enjoyed this simple yet delicious dip for an afternoon snack. It was very easy to prepare..although I never purchase sour cream, so I had to ask a lady shopper yesterday where it was located. šŸ™‚ I used the Oscar Mayer brand of already cooked bacon and cut it into small pieces. Lots of cheese, and I lucked out In getting to use scallions from my mom’s garden (YUM). Instead of potato chips, I had purchased Snack Factory’s Pretzel Crisps flavored “Everything.” What a combination for a light but delicious afternoon treat. šŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Pingback: Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds | serves4

Leave your comment here!

