Outfit // Interview Attire

A whirlwind week of being home, making the 30 hour trek back to Seattle, not having a computer, and being sick culminated into a shameful week without a blog post. I apologize for my unannounced absence and am excited to finally be back in the blogging universe now that I’m back in Seattle with my fixed computer. I can’t wait to share all the outfit pictures I’ve been taking the last two weeks as well as a recap from the bomb wedding I attended this past weekend! Hope you all had a great week (can you believe it’s already Thursday?)!

Interview-2Our first trip to Seattle included packing not only for hiking and camping on our way west but for future interviews as well (we were hopeful). This outfit is one I put together for a possible interview with a company with a more fashion forward mindset (definitely not for a teaching interview) so I focused on incorporating relevant trends in a professional manner. Even though I ended up staying on the conservative side the day of by trading the leather tank for a simple black one, I still love how office appropriate this look is and how easily it would transition to a happy hour by simply removing the blazer. A definite look I will wear for work in the future. I’d love to hear what you think – would you wear this to an interview? What about to work? Or do you prefer to save the leather for the weekends?

Interview-4 Interview-1 Interview-5 Interview-3J.Crew Schoolboy Blazer
Express (Minus the) Leather Tank | similar styles
J.Crew Factory Pencil Skirt | seen here
ShoeDazzle Heels | similar here, here
Forever 21 Necklace (old) | love this one

5 thoughts on “Outfit // Interview Attire

  1. Argg that sounds like a brutal week! Glad you’re back! You look stunning in this outfit. I would totally wear this to an interview. Loving that fourth photo. You are too cute!
    Meredith
    createthatoutfit.com

    Like

Leave your comment here!

