What I Want // Cold Weather Edition

Yesterday my social media news feeds were post after post of family and friends in the Midwest enjoying/complaining about their surprisingly early October snowfall that was sufficient enough to even build a snowman. Now as much as I miss the people back home, I do not for a second wish I was dealing with snow right now, I instead am very much enjoying the consistent mid-50’s weather we are experiencing here in Seattle. Regardless of the severity of temperature change, my shopping list always switches from boyfriend shorts and sandals to any variety of boot, chunky cardigans, and cute, cold weather gear this time of year. Here are a few things I’m currently craving for this fall/winter season. When the weather turns cold what do you want to buy first?

What_I_Wore1: NARS satin lip | 2: t + j bracelet | 3: tarnish beanie | 4: hunter socks | 5: ponytail holder | 6: hunter socks | 7: gap loafers | 8: topshop leather skirt | 9: target beanie | 10: zara scarf | 11: target booties | 12: capwell ring | 13: nordstrom cashmere gloves

8 thoughts on “What I Want // Cold Weather Edition

  1. the day I blog about perfect weather & rocking a puffy vest over a sweater, it snows. des moines got lucky this time. but it’s freezing outside. the first snowflake means it’s time to buy gloves + mittens. it was so cold in my apartment yesterday, I was contemplating wearing them indoors while I worked. [the heat is now on]. xo – chels @ LLinaBC.com

    Like

    • My brother is in Ohio and said that even though he didn’t get snow it has definitely gotten colder quickly! The Zara scarf is one of my fave’s on this round-up, they make amazing scarves!

      Like

  2. I shop for sweaters and socks. 🙂 I have a lot of scarves, but you know…sometimes you can’t resist another. I especially love the infinity scarves, but really like the Zara scarf you have here.

    Like

    • This Zara scarf is on the top of my radar – I want it soooo bad (put it on the bday list). Sweaters and socks are definitely something I need to update too! Fall clothes are so much more fun than summer clothes – I want them all!

      Like

Leave your comment here!

