Threads 3 Ways // Sequin Skirt

Sequined. Mini. Skirt. Three words I normally shy away from on their own and would generally hide in fear of when combined to describe one specific article of clothing. But for some reason this sequined mini skirt my mother-in-law gifted me two years ago for Christmas has me breaking my normal style rules. Since this skirt is such a statement piece, I tend to tone down the rest of my outfit to let it shine. Here are three ways I’ve worn this skirt lately…

sparkleskirtShine On | A Sparkle in Times Square | Christmas Card

I adore how easily this sequined mini can transition from summer to fall to winter with the simple addition of fitted layers on the bottom (think tights or leggings) or the top (a tank, blouse, vest or blazer). Next I would love to try it with opaque tights, boots, and turtleneck with a sleek top knot, bold lip, and patterned clutch for a day at the office or date night with the husband. Don’t feel comfortable with the scariest word of the three (“mini”)? Try one of the longer pencil skirt versions featured below for a sophisticated look. Have you experimented with a sequined mini skirt lately or do you add sparkle to your look in other ways?

SequinSkirt-31 | 2 | 3 | 4

2 thoughts on “Threads 3 Ways // Sequin Skirt

  1. Lovely post! I adore that sequinned skirt and the styling is perfection! My favourite outfit would have to be that on the left, those shoes are just killer. xoxo Kayla

    Like

Leave your comment here!

