Outfit // Bright Menswear

Menswear-4 Menswear-3 Menswear-7 Menswear-10Menswear-2 Menswear-8 Menswear-5 Menswear-11 Old Navy Denim | Rachel Roy Heels via Hautelook (love these, similar) | Everlane V Tee | Menswear Coat (similar here/here) | French Connection Clutch (seen here, similar here/here)

Days off from work are occupied by errands, cleaning, and blogging (although not as frequently as I’d like) so I rarely, if ever, venture out of my pajamas or put effort into my hair and makeup (claiming I’m doing it for the greater good of my skin and hair when in reality it is pure laziness). However, it seems that lately we generally end up naturally having plans the nights I don’t work which forces me to put on actual clothes not adorned by road race advertisements or having one too many stains. This outfit seemed like the perfect compromise between pajamas and “real” clothes for a double date night out last weekend at my new favorite neighborhood Mexican restaurant. The distressed jeans and simple tee are comfortable and laid back while the added bright clutch and pumps dress it up and make the look feel fun and feminine in contrast to the menswear inspired overcoat. What is your favorite way to dress up your tee and denim?

Menswear-12

5 thoughts on “Outfit // Bright Menswear

  1. This is probably one of my favorites out of your style selections! So chic, yet so relaxed. Totally jealous at the moment about the purple heels! My ankles have never supported the idea of balance in that area. haha

    Like

Leave your comment here!

