American Classics

American_Classics-7If you know my husband, Justin, you completely understand that any photo background besides the American flag flying proudly in front of our house for Memorial Day would be simply classified as unacceptable, heck even un-American. Therefore, all my Memorial Day outfit pictures were shot with Olde Glory whipping in the wind representing our gratitude to our vets past and present for their endless hard-work and sacrifices. Oh, it also made for some great outtakes of me laughing due to getting whipped in the head by this here flag, you can see them here.

What better way to dress for Memorial Day then with some red, white, and blue? I layered this J.Crew Factory dress that I got last Friday for 50% off with my navy blazer, favorite heels, and red nails/lips for a patriotic look. My favorite thing about this outfit is that I can bet my life that I will still be wearing these classic items 20 years from now: striped dress, navy blazer, brown sandals, and tortoise shades never go out of style! What are you favorite timeless pieces?

American_Classics-11J.Crew Factory Striped Dress (on sale!)
Silence & Noise Blazer (on sale!) (similar)
Guess via Marshall’s Heels (similar)
Michael Kors Watch (under $40, under $30)
Clutch (similar, similar)
Julep Myrtle Nail Polish
Maybelline Pleasure Me Red Lipstick

American_Classics-13 American_Classics-9 American_Classics-14

8 thoughts on “American Classics

    • Thanks Meredith! I’ve quickly become addicted to adding a red lip to any and every outfit! What’s your favorite shade of lipstick to top off an outfit?

      Like

    • Thanks Bethany! I have a hard time passing up a 50% off sale at J.Crew Factory (awful) and stripes are always a legitimate investment! What’s your favorite way to wear stripes?

      Like

Leave your comment here!